The District Collectorate is headed by the District Collector / Deputy Commissioner [DC]. The DC is from the IAS Cadre or MCS Cadre and is the executive head of the district. The DC also acts as the Collector in case of Revenue matters, as District Magistrate in case of maintenance of Law and Order and General Administration, as District Election Officer in case of conduct of Election and so on. The Deputy Commissioner is aided by a number of officers like Additional Deputy Commissioners, Sub-Divisional Officers, Extra Assistant Commissioners who belong to the administrative services cadres, and other supporting officers.