Home Template

The Garo Hills Autonomous District Council (GHADC) is seated at Tura and covers East Garo Hills district, North Garo Hills district, West Garo Hills district, South-West Garo Hills district and South Garo Hills district. It is one of the three Autonomous District Councils within Meghalaya state, and one of fourteen autonomous regions of India.

There are 3 (three) Distrct Council Constituencies of the GHADC within the East Garo Hills district. The District Council constituencies are:

  • 27 - Samandagre District Council Constituency
  • 28 - Darugre District Council Constituency
  • 29 - Williamnagar District Council Constituency

Also see:  District Council Representatives (MDCs)