Home Template

In terms of administration and revenue, the rural East Garo Hills is divided into three sub-districts or C&RD Blocks, viz. Dambo-Rongjeng, Samanda & Songsak C&RD Blocks. These Blocks are further sub-divided into Gram Sevak Circles, which are clusters of villages.

Urban and sub-urban areas are administered by the Municipality, East Garo Hills has only one municipality, i.e. that of the district headquarter, Williamnagar.

In terms of politial administration, the district is divided into Assembly Constituencies and District Council Constituecies, from which an MLA and an MDC is elected to represent the respective constituency.