Home » District Profile : People's Representatives at the Parliament

MPs representing the East Garo Hills District

DC's Office, Williamnagar

The 3 (three) Assembly Constituencies within the district form part of the 2 - Tura Parliamentary Constituency (along with the Assembly Constituencies within the districts of North Garo Hills, West Garo Hills, South-West Garo Hills and South Garo Hills).

The State of Meghalaya as a whole sends only one Rajya Sabha MP.


Lok Sabha, 2 - Tura (ST) Parliamentary Constituency

MP Name: Shri. Purno Agitok Sangma
Party Affiliation: NPP
Permanent Address: Walbakgre, P.O. Tura, West Garo Hills District, Meghalaya
Permanent Address: 34, Aurangzeb Road, New Delhi - 110 011
E-mail Address: pasangma@sansad.nic.in
Other Links:


Rajya Sabha, Meghalaya


MP Name: Smt. Wansuk Syiem
Party Affiliation: INC
Permanent Address: Markynti Lodge -64, Madanrting, Happy Valley, Shillong, Meghalaya. 793021
Permanent Address: Bungalow No. 15, Ferozeshah Road, New Delhi 110003
E-mail Address:
Other Links: RS Member's Home Page